Termes & conditions

CUEILLETTE ET UTILISATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Renseignements généraux en matière de navigation
Si vous visitez notre site web pour lire ou télécharger de l’information, nous pourrions recueillir et sauvegarder les renseignements généraux suivants afin d’examiner les tendances, d’obtenir des renseignements démographiques et de surveiller les cycles d’achalandage. Ces renseignements nous aideront à développer et à améliorer le design et la fonctionnalité de notre site. L’adresse IP de votre ordinateur, le type de navigateur, le système d’exploitation, la date et l’heure d’accès à notre site, l’adresse Internet du site web duquel vous avez accédez à notre site et les pages visitées sur notre site web sont parmi les renseignements généraux qui pourraient être recueillis.

Renseignements personnels

Nous pourrions recueillir des renseignements identificatoires nécessaires à votre propos dans le but d’établir une relation avec vous, de gérer et de maintenir celle-ci. Les renseignements personnels recueillis pourraient notamment comprendre votre nom, votre adresse, votre adresse courriel, votre numéro de téléphone, les renseignements fournis lors de l’enregistrement ou fournis par l’entremise de notre site web et tout autre renseignement obtenu avec votre consentement ou dans la mesure permise par la loi.

Utilisation des renseignements personnels

Tout renseignement obtenu par vous pourrait être utilisé pour :
• vous identifier en tant qu’utilisateur de notre site;
• communiquer avec vous lorsque vous envoyez des questions, des commentaires ou des suggestions;
• transmettre des renseignements susceptibles de vous intéresser sur notre entreprise, nos produits et nos services;
• améliorer notre site web;
• améliorer notre service à la clientèle;
• assurer la sécurité de nos activités commerciales, y compris de notre site web;
• prévenir les erreurs ou les fraudes;
• se conformer à des obligations légales.

Nous nous engageons à ne pas vendre, échanger ou louer votre adresse courriel. Nous nous engageons à ne pas vendre ou louer votre adresse postale.

Divulgation de renseignements personnels

Nous reconnaissons que, sauf dans les cas et les conditions ci-après mentionnés ou exigés par la loi, votre consentement est obligatoire à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels à un tiers.

Par exemple, selon les lois applicables, nous pourrions divulguer des renseignements personnels aux personnes suivantes :
• à notre conseiller juridique;
• à une personne ou à un organisme ayant le pouvoir de contraindre à la production de renseignements dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, y compris le respect d’assignation, mandat ou ordonnance d’un tribunal;
• à une personne ou à un organisme chargé en vertu de la loi de prévenir, détecter ou réprimer le crime ou les infractions aux lois, qui le requiert dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, si le renseignement est nécessaire pour la poursuite d’une infraction à une loi applicable;
• à une personne à qui il est obligatoire de transmettre les renseignements en vertu des lois applicables.

Partage et publication des commentaires

Nous recevons souvent des renseignements de la part de personnes qui ont visité notre site, participé à nos programmes ou utilisé nos ressources. Nous voudrons peut-être partager certains commentaires ou témoignages reçus en les publiant sur notre site web. Toutefois, nous ne publierons rien sans avoir préalablement reçu de consentement de la part de la personne qui a fourni lesdits renseignements. De plus, nous ne publierons pas de renseignements qui permettraient d’identifier la personne à la source desdits renseignements sans l’approbation de cette personne.

CONSENTEMENT

Votre consentement à la collecte, l’utilisation et à la divulgation de renseignements personnels doit être donné de façon manifeste, volontaire et éclairée. Le consentement doit être donné à des fins précises. Selon la nature et la sensibilité des renseignements, votre consentement peut être exprès et explicite (le consentement exprès et explicite peur être oral, écrit ou numérique) ou implicite (par exemple, lorsque les renseignements sont fournis volontairement). Généralement, nous solliciterons votre consentement pour recueillir, utiliser et divulguer vos renseignements personnels au moment de la collecte, sauf dans les cas où il en est exigé autrement ou dans les cas permis par la loi.

Le retrait du consentement peut se faire à tout moment, selon des restrictions d’ordre légal ou contractuel et un préavis raisonnable. Veuillez noter que si vous retirez votre consentement, nous ne serons peut-être plus en mesure de vous offrir certains produits ou services.

TÉMOINS

Un témoin est un petit fichier sauvegardé sur votre disque dur. Les témoins contiennent des renseignements comme des préférences relatives à des sites ou des renseignements d’ouverture de session. Nous n’utilisons pas les témoins pour lier des renseignements personnels identificatoires à notre site web. Nous pourrions utiliser les témoins pour enregistrer des renseignements généraux sur la session ou l’utilisateur relativement aux pages visitées.

AUTRES MESURES DE SÉCURITÉ

Nous utilisons tous les moyens raisonnables pour assurer la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels. Toutefois, les communications sur Internet ne peuvent être entièrement sécuritaires.

CHANGEMENTS À LA PRÉSENTE POLITIQUE

Nous réservons le droit d’effectuer des changements à la présente politique en tout temps. Nous afficherons la politique révisée sur notre site web. Veuillez consulter la politique régulièrement. Votre utilisation du site après la révision de la politique signifie que vous acceptez les changements apportés. Nous vous recommandons d’imprimer un exemplaire de la politique pour conserver dans vos dossiers.

PROCÉDURE DE PLAINTE ET DEMANDES D’ACCÈS ET DE RECTIFICATION DE RENSEIGNEMENTS

Les questions ou les préoccupations relatives à la présente politique ou à la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, y compris les demandes d’accès ou de rectifications de renseignements, peuvent être acheminées à :

GARANT
Service à la clientèle
375, Chemin Saint-François Ouest
Saint-François (Québec)
G0R 3A0, Canada

Vous avez le droit de consulter ou d’obtenir les renseignements personnels de votre dossier que nous détenons. Vous pouvez aussi demander que des changements soient apportés aux renseignements qui seraient inexacts, incomplets ou équivoques, ou demander à ce que des renseignements jugés non nécessaires aux fins prédéterminées soient supprimés.

Nous répondrons à toute demande d’accès ou de rectification dans les 30 jours suivants la réception d’une demande écrite. Dans l’éventualité où nous ne serions pas en mesure de fournir ou de modifier vos renseignements personnels, nous vous communiquerons les raisons de ce refus et nous vous informerons des recours possibles.

Terms & Conditions

PRIVACY POLICY

We respect the privacy of our customers. The purpose of this policy is to explain how we collect, use and disclose the personal information you may provide to us while using this Web site and is meant to comply with the Canadian federal and provincial privacy laws. This Policy does not apply to information about GARANT employees or its suppliers.

Because our Web site will continue to implement new technologies and improve the services and features we provide, this policy is subject to change without prior notice. For that reason, we encourage you to review the privacy policy periodically.

COLLECTION AND USE OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

General Browsing Information

If you visit our Web site to read or download information, we may collect and store the following general information in order to analyze trends, gather broad demographic information, and monitor site traffic patterns that can help us further develop and improve the design and functionality of our site:

Your computer’s IP address, browser type, and operating system; the date and time you access our site; the Internet address of the Web site from which you linked directly to our site; and the various pages you visit while on our Web site.

Personal Information

We may collect personal identifiable information about you that is necessary for the purposes of establishing, managing and maintaining our relationship with you. Personal information we may collect includes contact information such as your name, address, e-mail address and phone number, information provided when you register or otherwise provide information on our Web site, information provided otherwise such as by telephone, by mail or through our Web site and such other information we may collect with your consent or as permitted or required by law.

Use of your Personal Information

Any of the information we collect from you may be used in one of the following ways:

  • To identify you as a user of our Web site;
  • To communicate with you when you submit questions, comments or suggestions;
  • To provide you with information regarding our business, products and services that may be of interest to you;
  • To improve our Web site;
  • To improve customer service;
  • To ensure the security of our business operations, including our Web site;
  • To prevent errors or fraud;
  • To comply with our legal obligations.

We do not sell, trade or rent your e-mail address. We do not sell or rent your postal address.

Disclosure of Your Personal Information

We recognize that, except in the cases and under the conditions described hereinafter and as otherwise authorized or required by law, the communication of your personal information to a third party requires your consent.

According to the applicable legislation, for example, personal information about you may be communicated by us, without your consent, to the following persons:

  • to our legal counsel;
  • to a person or body having the power to compel communication of the information if it is required in the exercise of his or its duties or functions including to comply with a subpoena, a warrant or rules of the Court pertaining to the production of documents;
  • to a person or body responsible, by law, for the prevention, detection or repression of crime or statutory offences who require it in the performance of his or its duties and if the information is needed for the prosecution of an offence under applicable law;
  • to a person to whom it is necessary to communicate the information under applicable law.

Publicly Sharing Your Comments

We often receive information from Web site visitors who have successfully participated in our programs and/or used our resources. We may want to publicly share specific comments and stories we receive by posting this information on our Web site. We will not, however, publicly share any information we receive on our Web site without first receiving the consent of the individual who submitted the information. Furthermore, we will not post information in any way that specifically identifies the sender of that information unless the sender approves it.

CONSENT

Your consent to the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information must be manifest, free and enlightened. It must be given for specific purposes. Depending on the nature and sensitivity of your personal information, your consent can be express and positive (express and positive consent may be oral, in writing or electronic) or implied (such as providing information voluntarily). Generally, we will seek your consent for the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information at the time of collection, except as required or in cases authorized by law.

Your consent can be withdrawn at any time, subject to legal and contractual restrictions and a reasonable notice. Please note that if you choose to withdraw your consent, we may not be able to provide you with certain products or services.

COOKIES

A cookie is a small file stored on your hard disk drive. Cookies may contain information such as site preferences and login information. We do not use this cookie to link to personally identifiable information on our Web site. We may use cookies to record generic session information and user-specific information on what pages users access or have accessed on our Web site.

OTHER SECURITY MEASURES

Although we will use all reasonable means to safeguard the privacy of your personal information, transmissions made via the Internet cannot be made absolutely secure.

CHANGES TO THIS POLICY

We reserve the right to change this policy at any time. We will do so by posting a revised policy on this Web site. Please review this policy periodically. Your continued use of this website following the posting of changes to this policy will mean that you accept those changes. We recommend that you print a copy of this policy for your records.

COMPLAINT PROCEDURE AND ACCESS AND RECTIFICATION REQUESTS

All questions or concerns regarding this policy or about the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information, including requests for access or rectification, should be made in writing to:

GARANT
Customer Service
375, Chemin Saint-François Ouest
Saint-François (Québec)
G0R 3A0, Canada

You have the right to consult and obtain communication of your personal information which is contained in a file held by us. You can also request that information which is inaccurate, incomplete or equivocal be rectified, and that information not justified by the purpose of the file be deleted.

We will respond to every request for access and rectification within 30 days of receiving the written request. In the event that we cannot provide access to or rectify your personal information, we will inform you of the reasons why and will provide you with any recourse available.